We are a team of responsible and forward looking companies united by a shared concern…

The Food and Beverage Recycling Alliance (FBRA) is united by a shared concern for the environment and committed to promoting the sustainability of our environment by driving a self-regulatory post-consumer packaging waste recovery within the food and beverage sector.



Establishment of FBRA - Approval by AG Federation for LTD/GTE status


CAC Registration Corporate Affairs Commission Registration and appointment of FBRA Board

EPR Implementation from NESREA

Direction setting and alignment with NESREA on EPR policy. EPR Policy developed across industries under NESREA mandate and approved.


Approval Approval by AG Federation for LTD/GTE status

Our Mandate

Following the release of the operational guidelines for the Extended Producer Responsibility (EPR) Policy requiring companies in every sector including the control of post consumption waste, we have decided to comply with immediate effect.

Our Mission

To be the catalyst for a new national culture of responsible handling of post-consumer packaging waste for a sustainable environment. To recover and recycle our post-consumer packaging waste into valuable materials for productive uses.

Our Vision

To pioneer the establishment of a world-class industry compliance model on the Extended Producer Responsibility (EPR) programme in Nigeria.

Meet the Executives

Matthieu Seguin

Chairman (Nigerian Bottling Company)

Ziad Maalouf

Vice Chairman (Seven-Up Bottling Company)

Arese Lucia Onaghise

Executive Secretary

Folarin Lukmon


Hans Essaadi

Board Member (Nigerian Breweries Plc)

Elhusseini Wassim

Board Member (Nestle Nigeria Plc)

Cruz Carl

Member (Unilever Nigeria Plc)

Magunda Baker

Member (Guinness Nigeria Plc)

Rajiv Das

Member (Perfetti Van Melle)

Brent Grant

Member (Prima Corporation Limited)

Adebisi Adeoti

Member (Dow Chemical Nigeria)

Alkesh Thavrani

Member (Omnik Limited)

Alex Gendis

Member (Engee PET Manufacturing Limited)

Aruna Oshiokamele

Member (Tetra Pak West Africa)

Dele Ajayi

Member (UAC Foods Ltd)

Johan van de Merwe

Member (Tulip Cocoa)

Chinedum Okereke

Member (The LaCasera Company)

Eelco Weber

Member (CHI Limited)



Engr. Patrick

Want to know more about us? Just download brochure...